Elected officials take office

Sheriff Lance Benedict was sworn into office by Judge Jason Legg.

Margaret “Jan” Krupinski takes office as the newly elected Clerk of Courts/Prothonotary for Susquehanna County.

Sheriff Lance Benedict was sworn into office by Judge Jason Legg.

Newly elected and re-elected county and municipal officials were sworn into office Friday, Dec. 29, by Susquehanna County President Judge Jason Legg.

The oaths of office ceremonies were conducted in the main courtroom.

Magisterial District Judges Jeffrey Hollister and Jodi Cordner were both re-elected to their positions.

Hollister serves as the judge of Montrose District Court; and Cordner presides over New Milford District Court.

Sheriff Lance Benedict was also re-elected. He, along with

Magisterial District Judge Jeffrey Hollister is administered the oath of office by Judge Jason Legg.

the deputies in the department, took the oath of office on Friday.

Newly elected Clerk of Courts and Prothonotary Margaret “Jan” Krupinski was administered the oath of office by Judge Legg, with her two daughters and husband at her side for the ceremony.

Susquehanna Mayor Nancy Hurley and Hallstead Mayor Angela Zick were sworn in. They will now be able to administer oaths to borough council members at reorganization meetings slated to be held this week.

Jeanne Sullivan was also administered the oath of office for her position as a supervisor in Franklin Twp.

Magisterial District Judge Jodi Cordner, New Milford District Court, is sworn into office by Judge Jason Legg.

Other choosing to be sworn in by the judge Friday included: Bill Bayne, Liberty Twp. auditor; Rhonda Baldwin, Thompson Borough tax collector; and Tom Tomchick, Little Meadows auditor.

Judge Legg thanked the municipal officials in brief remarks following the ceremony. “Many of you do a lot of hard work for little compensation. Thank you for your service.”


Be the first to comment on "Elected officials take office"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.